Select Page

Riverdance

The breathtaking Irish dance show will celebrate its 25th anniversary in the fall of 2020 and return to the big stages: on its anniversary tour, the show of superlatives will be even more energetic than ever before.

Riverdance – as you have never seen before.

The show tells a moving story about the diverse fate of the Irish people: emigration, farewell, departure and homecoming. Riverdance also shows the interaction and the clash of different cultures. With complete body control and at a rapid pace, the dancers present a spectacular performance of Irish passion and international dance styles such as flamenco, break dance and Russian folklore. The live-played traditional music, whose composition Riverdance 1997 even received a Grammy, is characterized by depth, longing, but also hope and confidence. The dancers bring the history and culture of Ireland to life with synchronous dance perfection and gorgeous costumes! The press was always enthusiastic: “breath-taking perfection” (Die WELT), “The biggest dance spectacle of all time. Respect! “(Süddeutsche Zeitung). Anyone who has experienced Riverdance before wants to see the show again!

Riverdance is much more than a dance ensemble: it is the original and the myth is unbroken. Since the first appearance at the 1994 Eurovision Song Contest, Riverdance captivates the audience. So far, more than 25 million viewers in 46 countries and 5 million viewers in Germany have been able to convince themselves of the special aura of the dance ensemble. On 21.07.2013 1,693 people, animated by the Riverdance Ensemble, came together and danced along the River Liffey in Dublin. Riverdance is also the reigning Guinness World Record holder of the world’s longest dance chain. The chain was led by Jean Butler, the famous, first-ever solo dancer of Riverdance.

Tour dates will follow shortly

Riverdance

Die atemberaubende irische Tanzshow wird ab Frühjahr 2021 das 25-jährige Bühnenjubiläum feiern und auf die großen Bühnen zurückkehren: Bei ihrer Jubiläumstour wird sich die Show der Superlative noch energetischer als je zuvor zeigen.

Riverdance – wie man es noch nie zuvor gesehen hat.

Die Show erzählt bewegend vom facettenreichen Schicksal des irischen Volkes: von Auswanderung, Abschied, Aufbruch und Heimkehr. Riverdance zeigt auch das Zusammenspiel und das Aufeinandertreffen der verschiedenen Kulturen. Mit vollendeter Körperbeherrschung und in einem rasanten Tempo präsentieren die Tänzer eine spektakuläre Performance aus irischer Passion und internationalen Tanzstile  wie Flamenco, Breakdance und russischer Folklore. Die live gespielte traditionelle Musik, für deren  Komposition Riverdance 1997 sogar einen Grammy erhielt, ist geprägt von Tiefe, Sehnsucht, aber auch Hoffnung und Zuversicht. Die Tänzer erwecken die Geschichte und Kultur Irlands mit synchroner Tanzperfektion und traumhaften Kostümen zum Leben! Die Presse war stets begeistert: „Atem beraubende Perfektion“ (Die WELT), „Größtes Tanzspektakel aller Zeiten. Respekt!“ (Süddeutsche Zeitung). Jeder, der Riverdance schon einmal live erlebt hat, möchte die Show unbedingt wiedersehen!

Riverdance ist weit mehr als ein Tanzensemble: Es ist DAS Original und der Mythos ist ungebrochen. Seit dem ersten Auftritt beim Eurovision Song Contest 1994 zieht Riverdance die Zuschauer in seinen Bann. Bisher konnten sich mehr als 25 Millionen Zuschauer in 46 Ländern und 5 Millionen Zuschauer in Deutschland von der besonderen Aura des Tanzensembles überzeugen. Am 21.07.2013 kamen 1.693 Menschen, vom Riverdance-Ensemble animiert, zusammen und tanzten entlang des Flusses Liffey in Dublin. Damit ist Riverdance außerdem der amtierende Guiness Weltrekordhalter der längsten Tanzkette der Welt. Angeführt wurde die Kette von Jean Butler, der berühmten, allerersten Solotänzerin von Riverdance.

Tourdaten folgen in Kürze.